Tags

, , , ,

dinghy 2 jennifer branch dot com

I’m bidding farewell to the dinghy of angst
with its patches and puncture holes
grommets and slipknots of conflated doubt
sticky, entangled by world wide webs

with its patches and puncture holes
tooting dystopic and off-pitch arrhythmias
sticky, entangled by world wide webs,
the captain of doom seeks only to sink me

tooting dystopic and off-pitch arrhythmias
might catch me a penny in a beggar’s cup.
The captain of doom seeks only to sink me,
distract me from seeing my fleet coming in,

might catch me a penny in a beggar’s cup.
Grommets and slipknots of conflated doubt
distract me from seeing my fleet coming in.
I’m bidding farewell to the dinghy of angst!

~~~

© Elaine Stirling, 2016
The beautiful watercolour comes from
Boats Paintings Gallery at http://www.jenniferbranch.com

